The Year Ahead

logo123

2016 has been an extremely rewarding year for me. I began this blog, started my first podcast, An Army of Principles, continued my activism as an admin for Philosophical Atheism, and began a partnership with the Atheist Alliance of America. It was this partnership that led to my next podcast project, Secular Nation. I am finally beginning to find my voice within the growing and diverse atheist movement.

With the new year, I have decided to change course. Trying to do both An Army of Principles and Secular Nation, alongside a full-time job and other projects, has been rather taxing on me. I think it is the right time for me to focus on specific projects and end others. It is with this in mind that I am ending An Army of Principles: The Podcast. I plan on doing one, final episode talking about the show and what I hoped to achieve. I will also end my show with a final “Special Comment” about the future of my activism and laying out a new vision for 2017.

With the troubling political landscape personified in the age of Trump, 2017 provides a unique opportunity to be a persistent opposition. Secular Nation is just the show for this opposition. I also hope to get back to some blogging, particularly about longer, more in-depth topics. The sharpening of focus will allow me to give you all more content that I’m passionate about that hopefully entertains and educates in the process. 2017 appears to be a rollicking year and I hope you will come along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

